Estonia ratified the Protocol

#TheGovernment #UnitedKingdom


Estonia has ratified the Protocol on the Accession of Montenegro to NATO, it was announced on the Twitter account of the Government.

Estonia is the eleventh member state of the Alliance, which has ratified the Protocol.

The Protocol was signed in May, and the first state to ratify the document was Iceland on 8 June.

It is expected that during the October Protocol is ratified by Lithuania, and there are indications that the United Kingdom would do the same. Ratifications in Denmark, Belgium, Canada are also expected by the end of the year.

Source: Radio Television Montenegro