Parliament of Poland ratified Montenegro’s Protocol last night

#Nato #Poljska


The lower house of Poland’s Parliament the Sejm has ratified Montenegro’s Accession Protocol to NATO last night.

From 460 representatives in the Parliament, 441 were in attendance and they all voted yes.

Poland is the seventh country to ratify the Protocol.

It has been ratified so far by Iceland, Slovenia, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia, Albania and Bulgaria.

Croatia announced that it would ratify the Protocol as soon as possible.

White House has started a process of ratification by sending a note to the American Senate.

Accession Protocol was signed on May 19th in Brussels. All members of the Alliance need to ratify it before Montenegro does. The process should be over by mid 2017.

Montenegro has been invited as an observer to the upcoming NATO Summit in Warsaw.

Source: Cafe Del Montenegro