Parliament voted: Jasavić Vice Prime Minister, Mugoša Minister of Agriculture

#AzraJasavić #BudimirMugoša #SkupštinaCrneGore


The Parliament of Montenegro has voted yes to two new members of the Government – Vice Prime Minister Azra Jasavić and Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development Branimir Mugoša.

Prime Minister Milo Đukanović has suggested Jasavić for this function, and Mugoša for the Minister.

Jasavić got 42 pro votes and 4 con.

Minister Branimir Mugoša got 41 pro votes and 6 con votes.

Jasavić will be replaced by Zorica Martinović in the Parliament. Martinovic is the President of Women’s Forum of Positive.

In May, the Parliament passed Lex Specialis, special law that will be a basis for implementation of the Agreement on free and fair elections. President of the Parliament Ranko Krivokapić has been subsequently replaced.

Vice Prime Ministers are now Milorad Mišo Vujović and Petar Ivanović, Minister of Internal Affairs Goran Danilović, Minister of Finance Raško Konjević, Minister of Labour and Social Welfare Boris Marić, and Minister of Agriculture Milenko Popović.

However, Popović has since resigned due to health issues, and leaders of Demos Miodrag Lekić, GP URA Žarko Rakčević and SDP Ranko Krivokapić agreed that he should be replaced with Mugoša.

This Government structure should be in place until parliamentary elections are held in October.

Source: Cafe Del Montenegro